Broker Check

Our Associates

How We Work

How We Work

Our reasons for becoming financial professionals are deeply personal. We repeatedly saw many friends and family struggling to find the help they needed to map out their financial future. We are confident that with our understanding of personal finance, coupled with our training as financial professionals, we can help people better prepare for the future. After years in the business, we have developed a reputation for educating individuals in an easy-to-understand manner so they can grasp personal finance and use those concepts to pursue their financial objectives. We feel a commitment to our community.

Our team approach adds perspective to all we do and provides increased benefits to our clients.

Meet Our Associates

Ryan Skogstad

Senior Financial Advisor

503-967-1980

503-967-1388

ryan@capstonewealthadvisors.com

Ryan Skogstad, Senior Financial Advisor, began in the industry in 2001 as an advisor for Waddell & Reed. In 2003, he served as a supervisor there as well. From 2004-2012, Ryan served as an advisor, Vice-President and Advisor Coach for...
Read more

Rob Norton, CRPC

Senior Financial Advisor

503-967-1980

503-967-1388

rob@capstonewealthadvisors.com

I am fully invested in my clients. With more than 25 years of experience in the financial services industry, I am dedicated to helping my clients meet their financial needs. I strive to help each of my clients plan for a financial...

Read more

Craig Huish

Senior Financial Advisor

360-692-9000

craig@capstonewealthadvisors.com

Craig has been a CPA in Washington State since 1984. He grew up in the Puget Sound area, attending Stadium High School in Tacoma. Craig has an undergraduate and a masters degree in accounting and taxation from Brigham Young University....
Read more

Brett Skogstad

Senior Financial Advisor

360-692-9000

brett@capstonewealthadvisors.com

Brett Skogstad, Financial Advisor, began with Waddell and Reed in March of 2016. In 2018, he joined the Skogstad Team as a Financial Advisor Associate. Since July of 2020, Brett has served as a Financial Advisor at Capstone, a...
Read more

Shawn Skogstad, CFP®

Senior Financial Advisor

425-468-2207

shawn@capstonewealthadvisors.com

Shawn Skogstad, Senior Financial Advisor, joined Capstone Wealth Advisors in July of 2020. Prior to that, Shawn was a Financial Advisor with Waddell & Reed, beginning in the summer of 2006. Shawn is active in the Sammamish and eastside...
Read more

Linda Skogstad

Senior Financial Advisor

325-275-1141

linda@capstonewealthadvisors.com

Linda spent her first twenty years of work in banking, bookkeeping, accounting, and as a real estate agent. Her passion was found in 1999 when she became a Financial Advisor with Waddell and Reed. She worked with them for 20 years and...
Read more

Yvenson Bernard

Relationship Manager

503-967-1980

yvenson@capstonewealthadvisors.com

Yvenson Bernard joined Capstone Wealth Advisors as a Financial Advisor in 2019. He comes to Capstone after serving four years on the Oregon State University Foundation. While there, he managed a portfolio of former student athletes...
Read more

Brian Felshaw

Senior Financial Advisor

360-692-9000

brian@capstonewealthadvisors.com

Brian was born and raised in Federal Way, WA. After high school he spent two years living in Cape Town, South Africa completing various humanitarian aid projects. He obtained his Bachelor of Science in Finance from Brigham Young...
Read more

Jolanda McCuiston

Client Associate

425-289-3448

jolanda@capstonewealthadvisors.com

Jolanda McCuiston joined Capstone Wealth Advisors in September 2018, as a Client Associate. She plays an integral role in the processing of insurance business as well as providing client and administrative support. Jolanda’s...
Read more

Alicia Hutchins

Client Associate

509-663-6994

alicia@capstonewealthadvisors.com

Alicia Hutchins joined Capstone Wealth Advisors in September 2018, as a Client Associate. Alicia has a long and solid background in client services. She has worked in the financial services industry since 2002 as a service...
Read more

Kosuke Takahashi, CFP®

Senior Financial Advisor

425-214-7432

kos@capstonewealthadvisors.com

Kosuke (Kos) Takahashi is a Senior Financial Advisor in Bellevue at Capstone Weath Advisors, providing financial planning and wealth management services. Prior to joining Capstone, he spent 5 years with Waddell & Reed as a financial...
Read more

Steve Hoglund, CFP®

Senior Financial Advisor

425-289-3446

steve@capstonewealthadvisors.com

Steve Hoglund merged his investment advisory practice with Capstone Wealth Advisors in the Fall of 2018. From 2009 to 2018 Steve served as an advisor and was the founding Partner of PATH Wealth Management. His advisory career has...
Read more

Alicia Itzaina

Financial Advisor

503-967-1980

aitzaina@capstonewealthadvisors.com

I began in the financial services industry in 2006, starting my career in banking before transitioning to wealth management and becoming a Financial Advisor in 2017. A pivotal and defining moment in my financial career came during the...
Read more

Kenadee Mossbrucker

Client Associate

503-967-1980

kenadee@capstonewealthadvisors.com

Kenadee Mossbrucker joined Capstone Wealth Advisors in June of 2019, as a Client Associate. On a day to day basis Kenadee provides clients with the utmost customer service while opening new accounts, updating existing account...
Read more

Lettie Vigoren

Financial Advisor

877-739-6007

877-369-9308

lettie@capstonewealthadvisors.com

Lettie Vigoren, Investment Advisor Representative, began in the financial planning industry in 2013 with a local wealth management firm based in Bellingham, WA. She received her Bachelor’s degree in Business Management from...
Read more

Melinda Huish

Senior Financial Advisor

360-692-9000

For 20+ years, Melinda has advised clients on financial management issues, including retirement and college savings. She spends extra time with each client, to be sure that they learn as much as possible about their investments to...
Read more

Tyler Ryan

Associate

877-739-6007

877-369-9308

tyler@capstonewealthadvisors.com

Mobile: 360-739-6007 Tyler received his Bachelor's in Finance and Economics from Western Washington University. Following graduation, he joined the wealth management industry as a director of financial services for a local, Bellingham,...

Read more

Ana Moya

Client Services Manager

360-692-9000

ana@capstonewealthadvisors.com

Ana was raised on Bainbridge Island and truly considers herself a Kitsap County and PNW local. In 1990, her customer service background caught the attention of a recruiter for a financial services company in Bellevue, which led to a...
Read more

Lauryn Vogt

Client Services

877-739-6007

877-369-9308

lauryn@capstonewealthadvisors.com

Lauryn Vogt joined Capstone Wealth Advisors in October 2019, as a Client Associate. Lauryn graduated from Central Washington University with a B.S. in Business Administration with an emphasis in Finance. Lauryn has been working in the...
Read more